Heading image for Sigma Theta Tau

Sigma Theta Tau

From the blog

The Gamma Omega Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing was established at Virginia Commonwealth University in 1978.

Chapter membership is open to current nursing students as well as nurse clinicians and nurse researchers. Review the membership guidelines and make sure our networking events are on your calendar.

Award applications

We offer a fellowship, scholarship, grant and award of excellence each year. Learn more about qualifications and how to apply for each of the following:

Board of Directors

  • President: Valerie Coleman
  • Vice president: Mary Kay Goldschmidt
  • Secretary: Carley Lovell
  • Treasurer: Alison Early
  • Membership committee: Kimberly Davis
  • Faculty counselor: Rachel Cloutier
  • Philanthropy: Mary Falk
  • Governance: Genevieve Beaird and Wendy Lugo
  • Awards: Alison Montpetit


Branding slogan