Heading image for Advisory Council

Advisory Council

From the blog

The VCU School of Nursing (SON) Advisory Council provides a mechanism for discussion and input regarding current trends and issues in the nursing profession and nursing education. Members of the Council share an interest in furthering and supporting the mission and vision of the SON, particularly as it relates to offering advice on future direction, promoting school initiatives, advocating for the school and offering support as appropriate. The Council has an advisory role to the SON leadership and faculty and will provide support and advice regarding issues and trends in nursing. The Council is representative of SON external stakeholders, including community members, employers, alumni, and key VCU collaborators.

Tammy Colatruglio - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Tammy Colatruglio, M.S.N., RN

Director of Nursing, Department of Nursing
John Tyler Community College
Email: tcolatruglio@jtcc.edu

Read more »
Michelle Edmonds - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Michelle Edmonds, DNP, M.S.N., RN

Dean of Nursing, Health and Science
Southside Virginia Community College
Email: michelle.edmonds@southside.edu

Read more »
Jan Gannon - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Jan Gannon, M.S.N., RN, NE-BC, CPHQ

Division Chief Nurse Officer
HCA Healthcare Capital Division
Email: jan.gannon@hcahealthcare.com

Read more »
Sheryl Garland - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Sheryl L. Garland, M.H.A., FACHE

Chief of Health Impact
VCU Health System
Email: sheryl.garland@vcuhealth.org

Read more »
Mary Hardin - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Mary T. Hardin, M.S.N., RN, OCN, NE-BC

Vice President of Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer
VCU Health Community Memorial Hospital
Email: mary.Hardin@vcuhealth.org

Read more »
Joann Henry - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Joann Henry, Ed.D.

Director
Dream Academy Richmond
Email: joannhenryvsu@yahoo.com

Read more »
Jill Kennedy - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Jill Kennedy, M.S.H.A., B.S.N., NE-BC, FACHE

Chief Nurse Executive
Bon Secours Richmond Market & Atlantic Group
Email: jill_kennedy@bshsi.org

Read more »

Joy Kolovich, M.S.N., RN

Coordinator, Nursing Programs
Reynolds Community College
Email: jkolovich@reynolds.edu

Danny Mallory - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Danny Mallory, M.S.N., AGACNP-BC, PMP

Registered Nurse
VCU Health System
Email: mallory.danny@gmail.com

Read more »
Amy Popovich - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Amy Popovich, M.S.N., RN

Nurse Manager
Henrico County and Richmond City Health Districts
Email: amy.popovich@vdh.virginia.gov

Read more »
Jeniece Roane - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Jeniece S. Roane, M.S., RN, NE-BC

Interim Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President Patient Care Services
VCU Health System
Email: jeniece.roane@vcuhealth.org

Read more »
Charles Smith - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Charles Smith, Ph.D., RN

Dean of Health Sciences
Rappahannock Community College
Email: csmith@rappahannock.edu

Read more »
Garrett Westlake - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member

Garret Westlake, Ph.D.

Executive Director
VCU daVinci Center for Innovation
Email: gmwestlake@vcu.edu

Read more »
Creating collaboration. Advancing science. Impacting lives.