Our team

Our team

Can't find someone? Try VCU people search.

A to Z directory By department Faculty directory

Academic Affairs

Debra Barksdale, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Academic Programs

Erica Edler
Fonda Neal
LaTina Pitts
Chris Schreiner
Terisa Smith
Chazley Williams

Clinical Learning Center

Kimberly Curry-Lourenco, Director, Clinical Learning Center
Jamaal Ellis
Beth Goodloe
Daphne Terrell

Office of Student Success

Megan Rapchick, Assistant Dean, Office of Student Success
Kevin Bailey
Alicia Edgerton
Michael Smart
Wanda Swaringen
Alex Fisher

Adult Health and Nursing Systems

Kyungeh An
Lorraine Anderson
Darci Bowles
Kimberly Clark
Rachel Cloutier
Jane Marie Corker
Mary Falk
Lyons Hardy
Tanya Huff
Nancy Husson
Terry Jones
Lathika Mohanraj
Shelly Orr
Ingrid Pretzer-Aboff
Tracye Proffitt
Kate J. Ray
Jo Lynne W. Robins
Beth Rodgers
Lana Sargent
Shelly Smith
Tammy E. Williams
Michelle Legg

Business Office, Administration, Technology

Craig Anderson, Associate Dean for Business and Administration

Business Office

Delores D. Armstrong
Demmie Pennix


Curtis Sexton
Rhonda Pearson

Information Technology

Bryan Royal
Predrag Stojanovic

Dean's Office

Jean Giddens, Dean
LaToya Blizzard
Angela L. Flagg, Director of Communications
Suzanne McGinnis
Elizabeth Miles
Catherine West


Pamela Lowe, Senior Director of Development
Amber Yancey
Sydney Taylor

Family and Community Health Nursing

Christine Wynd , Chair, Department of Family and Community Health Nursing
Genevieve Beaird
Fabiana Bowles
Leigh Ann Breckenridge
Lisa Brown
Dana Burns
Andrea Chambliss
Jane Chung
Kimberly Davis
Ana Diallo
Allison Gregory
Nancy Jallo
Candace Johnson
Patricia Kinser
Carley Lovell
Crystal Edds-McAfee
Juliane Milburn
Carla Nye
Sarah Saunders
Debra Shockey
Tamara Zurakowski

Langston Center for Innovation in Quality and Safety

Michael Bleich, Director, Langston Center for Innovation in Quality and Safety

Office of Research, Scholarship, and Innovation

Suzanne Ameringer, Interim Associate Dean, Research, Scholarship, & Innovation

Research Administration

Christina Kyrus
Vaishali Naphade
Scott Delano

Research Support Services

R.K. Elswick, Jr.
Erica Gregory
Sally Russell

Biobehavioral Research Laboratory

Theresa Swift-Scanlan, Director, Biobehavioral Laboratory Services
Jacob Graham
Alex Feygin

Practice and Community Engagement

Pamela Parsons, Associate Dean for Practice and Community Engagement
Johnathan Bennett
Kathie Hendrick Falls

VCU Health Partners

Deborah Zimmermann, Assistant Dean for Clinical Programs

A to Z directory

Faculty directory

Creating collaboration. Advancing science. Impacting lives.